Read Our Reviews

  • This dentist is genuine and EXTREMELY thorough, which I love. Herself along with the dental hygienist made sure they took time with me and explained everything I needed to know in detail. The whole staff at River Oak were just so kind, friendly, and attentive and just gave off such positive vibes from on the phone to in person. Their facility is immaculate and as soon as they do something they make sure to clean up and sanitize. So glad I made the decision to switch. WORTH IT!

    Stacey Bruno
    9/05/2020

    The staff at River Oak Dental is very professional and does a great job. Dr Marshall thank you!!!

    oscar lewis
    9/03/2020
    positive review 

    I must say, this is the best dental office I have ever been to and I have been to quite a few! Dr. Marshall is excellent, caring and gentle. Her staff is just like her!!!! Imagine that!!! I have my forever dental family. Thanks Dr. Marshall!

    Linda Osters
    9/02/2020

    This is an awesome staff. Not only does one get a dentist that is very capable, caring and approachable, one gets the staff too. They are all excellent!!! I have my dentist for life now!!

    Linda Osters
    9/02/2020

    We've been cared for in an exceptional manner at River Oaks Dental for several years. Today, Natalie was professional, yet kind and considerate to my concerns during my appointment. Nice to chat with Dina & Lillian.....and Thank you Dr. Lilly for facilitating such a charming and amiable environment.

    Paul B
    8/31/2020

    Awesome team and great dental work! I've been using Dr Marshall and her staff since they first opened in Palm Bay.

    Steven Heuser
    8/24/2020

    Wish I could give more than 5 stars.

    Julie Tank
    8/17/2020

    Excellent staff and doctor! Best dentist I have ever been to. Caring, professional, patient and kindness is so key there! Amazing group and excellent care!

    Leeann Hvizd
    8/11/2020

    Dr Marshall and her staff create a safe and nurturing environment for those of us who prone to anxiety during treatment. She is exceptionally good at her job. Her grounded and patient centered approach to wellness will leave you feeling cared for and listened too rather than a high turnover, rushed in and out, payment over compassion type of service. Highly recommended to anyone and especially to those who fear the dentist and have put off treatment. You will be taken care of here.

    Rebecca Lee
    8/07/2020

    Love Dr. Marshall and all of her staff.

    Sherry Eldredge
    8/07/2020

    Dr Lilly is the best dentist in Palm Bay, and the best dentist I’ve ever been to. Her exceptional knowledge and training make the experience exceptional. Everyone at the office is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend River Oak Dental for all dental services.

    Keith Nugent
    8/04/2020

    They are just wonderful and really care about safety!

    Nikki Hoier
    7/07/2020

    Very pleasant experience, which is unusual when you think of going to the dentist. Friendly staff, and Dr. Marshall took the time to explain her recommendations.

    Robert Casey
    7/07/2020
    positive review 

    Best dentist around and amazing staff as well! Their office is always clean and enjoyable to visit. They truly care about their patients!

    Kristin Venable
    7/02/2020

    Staff is wonderful as is Dr. Marshall. Visits are always timely and pleasant and services provided are excellent!

    Helen Treanor
    6/07/2020

    I have always been impressed with the service and especially so under these trying and difficult times.I have periodontal issues and need cleanings every three months to ensure my health is not affected by inflammation etc.During the period when services were not available I tried to maintain proper hygiene but stress also contributes to my issue.I was able to get a cleaning and review last week at River Oaks and highly recommend this office.All staff took every precaution for my safety, the service has been adjusted to ensure the cleaning was through within the constraints of limiting exposure to others.It is obvious that services take longer and are stagnant to limit exposure so the practice is operating at increase cost just to ensure the client s safe and provided with top class service.Thank you Dr.Marshall and staff.Keep up the good work.

    D.Y Braithwaite
    6/07/2020

    Just had my first visit and cleaning. Great Dentist, staff, and care. They worked with me and my tight schedule to get me in. Answered all my questions and concerns. Could not recommend River Oak Dental enough. Thank you again for a great experience.

    John Zitnik
    6/07/2020

    Dr Marshal and staff are true professionals, I am not a dentist kinda guy .Im scared of needles,but once we get pass that it becomes easy .Dr Marshal takes her time and lets me know step by step what shes doing.So i give her 5 stars to her and her staff

    W Dabbs
    4/07/2020

    Outstanding and friendly staff providing world-class service!

    Charles Lord
    4/07/2020

    Wonderful experience at Dr. Marshall's office. Professional caring people. So glad I found them. Also a special thanks to Natalie the best hygienist I've ever had. Thank you all

    Linda Raymond
    2/26/2020

    My husband and his family referred me to Dr. Marshall and I am glad they did! i went for my initial appointment today and it couldn't have gone better. The staff is extremely kind and gentle. They do everything they can to put your mind at ease to include gentle hands, an overview of what the appointment will entail and a calming atmosphere. The personalized treatment plan is also a plus because you know what to expect at your next appointment. i am seriously impressed and so happy I found a great dentist! Thank you so much for an amazing experience!

    Alexa Masters
    2/26/2020
    positive review 

    My husband and his family referred me to Dr. Marshall and I am glad they did! i went for my initial appointment today and it couldn't have gone better. The staff is extremely kind and gentle. They do everything they can to put your mind at ease to include gentle hands, an overview of what the appointment will entail and a calming atmosphere. The personalized treatment plan is also a plus because you know what to expect at your next appointment. i am seriously impressed and so happy I found a great dentist! Thank you so much for an amazing experience!

    Alexa Masters
    2/25/2020

    Very patient oriented. Takes pride in providing great service and care. Dr. Marshall and her staff are good at what they do.

    Craig Conley
    2/07/2020

    This was one of the best dental experiences I have had. I haven’t been to the dentist in years due to health issues so I was so nervous as to what they would find. Dr. Marshall and her whole staff made me feel so comfortable and just at peace during my visit. She is very thorough and put my mind at ease with everything. Thank you for being such an amazing office!

    Amanda Fox
    2/07/2020

    Amazing! I have always had a bit of Dental-Phobia (who doesnt right?!?!) but everything went so smoothly and comfortably that I have no doubt this will be my long term place to go for my oral health! Dr. Marshall and staff, Thank you for making me feel so welcome!

    Courtney Eanes
    1/07/2020

    I’ve always had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Marshall and her team.

    Brian Officer
    12/07/2019

    Very pleased! The staff was attentive, skilled and helpful. Dr.M the best!

    Joanne Yeaton
    12/07/2019

    Friendly and professional! Good dental work!

    Johnny Marshall
    11/07/2019
    positive review 

    Very thorough and very caring, both Dr. Marshall and her staff. So glad to have found this office!

    Susan Jesuroga
    10/23/2019

    always a good experience

    David
    10/07/2019

    I have not had a great track record of experiences with dentists in the past. I've been going to Dr Marshall for approx 5 years now and have never been more pleased with a dentist office. Dr Marshall is very knowledgeable and I have full confidence in her diagnostics and treatment plans. PS Her staff is wonderful too.

    Jim Westhafer
    10/07/2019

    Wonderful Staff!

    Leigh Ann Jones
    10/07/2019

    Dr. Marshall is the best. She has a great bedside manner and she is super knowledgeable.

    Lisa Venanzi
    10/07/2019

    Dr. Marshall and her team are excellent. I wish I would have known that I could call in an emergency and get Dr. Marshall herself! What awesome service!

    Russ Tokarski
    10/07/2019

    Everyone is always so friendly and considerate.

    Debbe Craven Windham
    10/07/2019

    I hate going to the dentist. My first dental work here was a fill replacement and I was nervous. Brittany Dr. Marshalls assistant was amazing. She was very organized, made me feel extremely comfortable and kept me talking to relieve some of my anxiety. When the shot came, Dr. Marshall did such a great job, I didn't even feel it to add to it I didn;t feel any of the work. She is truly gifted in her field and I recommend anyone to go see her and her outstanding team.

    Robert Griswell
    10/07/2019
  • My kind of Dentist!

    Hal Hanna
    9/07/2019

    Dr. Marshall is a wonderful dentist. Very caring. Great staff too!

    medusa singer
    9/07/2019

    Imagine a visit to the dentist as a pleasant experience. Possible if you were to make this group of women your choice. I hesitate to call Doctor and her colleagues, staff. They are so much more. Caring, kind, personable and professional. I am an older woman with a lifetime of dental issues, so trust me!

    Ruth Steele
    9/07/2019

    Excellent operation from start to finish. Highly recommended.

    Dennis Hammack
    9/07/2019

    The entire staff is very caring and accommodating to any need. Best dentist I've had in 50 years!

    Eileen Graham
    9/07/2019

    Has always received highly professional treatment in a high tech environment provided with a lot of personalized attention. Unbelievable that I actually look forward to my dental appointments.

    E V Alcairo
    9/07/2019

    very pleased with great service

    barbara kelsey
    9/07/2019

    Absolutely love Dr Marshall and her friendly and caring staff. Always a pleasure to go to the dentist!!!

    Jen Zav
    9/07/2019

    Dr. Marshall and her staff are extremely client focused and provide excellent service. I would recommend them highly to anyone seeking a full service dental practice.

    Karla Micka
    9/07/2019

    Great experience ,everyone friendly , eager to make you relaxed and comfortable

    Tom/Nancy Griffith
    9/07/2019

    We love Dr. Marshall and her staff!

    Denice Morris
    9/07/2019

    One of the most pleasant experiences I have ever had at a dental office. The entire staff at River Oak Dental is very thoughtful and kind. I was always greeted with a smile and warm handshake. Dr. Marshall and her staff listened to my concerns and made my visit a happy one. I am very pleased with the service and care I have received at River Oak Dental. Thank you!

    Sophia Ponton
    9/07/2019

    I love River Oak!! Dr Marshall is so gentle, kind and calming, and the dental hygienists are always great. The office staff is always so friendly and helpful. I recommend River Oak to all of my friends and coworkers. I will be a life long patient as long as Dr Marshall is here in Brevard. Just as proof, River Oak is out of my network, and I'm willing pay so I can see Dr Marshall. It's not a lot of money out of pocket, but I'm happy to do it. They bend over backwards to make you comfortable and a happy patient. I can't recommend them enough.

    Rachel Masters
    9/07/2019

    This is how much I like River Oak Dental: the practice is outside of my network for my dental insurance (MetLife, you really need to pay providers better!) - but I am still going there because of the quality, personalized care. Been going for several years now and know I am in great hands from start to finish.

    Monica Hansel
    9/07/2019
    positive review 

    Amazing service. Dr. Marshall is the very best! I love coming to the dentist because of her and her team! 😍❤️🦷

    Deborah Jean
    7/25/2019
    positive review 

    I've been going for a bout 4 years now and they are the sweetest group of dental hygienists I've ever experienced. Dr. Marshall is amazing and is genuinely interested in me as not only a patient, but a person. Highly recommended!

    Becca Lawson
    7/25/2019
    positive review 

    Amazing care and service! Best dental experience I’ve ever had!

    Rebecca Kleinkopf
    7/12/2019
    positive review 

    Dr. Marshall is very patient and gentle with her procedures. She explains everything well, and puts the patience at ease. Her staff is very friendly, as is Dr. Marshall.

    Pam Shaia
    5/09/2019
    positive review 

    Love River Oak! Dr. Marshall and her staff are friendly, welcoming and make you feel like part of the office family! Lisa is a great hygienist and takes into consideration past medical history and jaw sensitivities when doing routine cleanings.

    Lauren Taylor
    1/02/2019
    positive review 

    Love River Oak! Dr Marshall is so sweet and gentle, and the rest of the staff is wonderful. My family recommended them to me and now I've passed on the favor to several of my friends.

    Rachel Masters
    9/21/2018

    I will be the first to admit that I am a little scared of the dentist. I blame it on bad experiences I had when I was a kid. I have neglected my teeth these last few years and was apprehensive about getting back on track. I met Dr.Marshall about a year ago at an event, and she assured me her office was different. My dental journey with her office has been nothing short of AMAZING. They did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable at all times. They never made me feel bad about my lack of dental care. They focused on the future and what we could do to get my teeth healthy. I have been through a series of regular cleanings, as well as deep cleanings for my gums. Every step of the way, I was given instructions on what to expect. The hygienist even took the time to go over proper brushing and flossing techniques with me. I made it to 30 years old and was brushing my teeth the wrong way! This past week I went into the office for my fillings. This was the big one; the visit I was really scared of. They offered me multiple options from prescriptions to nitrous gas to make me more relaxed. The best part was that I did not need any of it!! The office was so calming and helping throughout the whole visit, I was able to act like a big girl and made it through the entire procedure without any problems. I even got a phone call from Dr. Marshall to check in with me after the procedure to see how I was feeling. My schedule is bananas because I see patients of my own, but they have always been able to accommodate appointment times for me. Also, since I do not have dental insurance they helped me come up with a treatment plan that fit my health goals as well as my budget. I never thought I would ever write a review talking about how much I liked going to the dentist; but I cannot stress enough how great this place is. Do yourself a favor and just call them.

    Iris Graham
    9/07/2018

    The staff is excellent, bend over backward to make sure your needs are met. Dr. Marshall is the quickest and gentlest dentist I've ever been to and she cares about her patients. Cannot recommend anyone higher than River Oak Dental.

    Julie Jones
    9/07/2018

    Excellent care! Staff made me very comfortable. Always explained the treatment step by step. Appreciated know what the cost would be prior to treatment. The nicest most professional staff I have ever encountered. Kimberly Knize

    Mike Knize
    9/07/2018
    positive review 

    Dr Marshall, Liz and Lisa keep me on track for more than a healthy dental situation. The entire staff is friendly, positive, personable and professional. I am on a quarterly cleaning and evaluation schedule because I have had a lot of restorative work. I actually look forward to my visits because I leave feeling good about my dental health but also the fact that this group of women love what they do. They truly care about their "work" and they care about us.

    Ruth Steele
    8/03/2018
    positive review 

    I have had many dentists over the course of my life and Dr. Marshall is, by far, the best! She is gentle and kind and listens patiently whenever I have a question or concern. I never feel rushed and always feel I am in very capable hands, which is so important when you're lying in the dentist's chair hoping for a pain-free experience. I highly recommend Dr. Marshall. Her office staff and hygienists are also wonderful! A+++

    Joan Judson
    7/11/2018

    Wish I could give 10 stars!! I will be the first to admit that I am a little scared of the dentist. I blame it on bad experiences I had when I was a kid. I have neglected my teeth these last few years and was apprehensive about getting back on track. I met Dr.Marshall about a year ago at an event, and she assured me her office was different. My dental journey with her office has been nothing short of AMAZING. They did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable at all times. They never made me feel bad about my lack of dental care. They focused on the future and what we could do to get my teeth healthy. I have been through a series of regular cleanings, as well as deep cleanings for my gums. Every step of the way, I was given instructions on what to expect. The hygienist even took the time to go over proper brushing and flossing techniques with me. I made it to 30 years old and was brushing my teeth the wrong way! This past week I went into the office for my fillings. This was the big one; the visit I was really scared of. They offered me multiple options from prescriptions to nitrous gas to make me more relaxed. The best part was that I did not need any of it!! The office was so calming and helping throughout the whole visit, I was able to act like a big girl and made it through the entire procedure without any problems. I even got a phone call from Dr. Marshall to check in with me after the procedure to see how I was feeling. My schedule is bananas because I see patients of my own, but they have always been able to accommodate appointment times for me. Also, since I do not have dental insurance they helped me come up with a treatment plan that fit my health goals as well as my budget. I never thought I would ever write a review talking about how much I liked going to the dentist; but I cannot stress enough how great this place is. Do yourself a favor and just call them.

    Iris Graham
    4/19/2018
    positive review 

    Good people and and a serene atmosphere that nonetheless is punctual and professional. "No pain, no pain" should be their motto.

    Ed Moore
    8/09/2017

    I love Dr. Marshall and her staff. They are always so sweet and Dr. Marshall is up front, honest, and doesn't try to 'sell' you stuff you don't need. I went through 2 dental practices after moving here and they were horrible, I'm so thankful we found River Oak!

    Kim Whitley Jordan
    4/09/2017

    Excellent care. Great concern for patient's well being

    Michel Susan Serrano
    3/21/2017

    This was my first visit to River Oak Dental and I was very pleased. The entire staff was courteous and made me feel very comforatable. I hope to stay with this office for a long time.

    Luke Ireland
    9/07/2016

    Wonderful office! Dr. Marshall and staff educate me every step of the way in my dental care, they are professional, knowledgeable and use state-of-the art equipment and procedures, and make going to the dentist almost enjoyable.

    T. Rey
    9/07/2016

    I used to hear people talk about having a favorite hygienist. I never understood that. What is such a big deal? Well, once I started having anxiety about going to the dentist because of some sensitivity that had developed in my teeth, I began to understand just how important it was not only to have a knowledgeable dentist and staff, but a kind and empathic one too!! Just got back from the dentist and I'm so totally able to say that I have a favorite now. Calmed my anxiety right down and made me feel valued and taken care of. Thanks guys!!

    Jemma Coleman
    9/07/2016
    positive review 

    Actually didn't love it...who loves a place where people put their hands in your mouth? Seriously! Dr. Marshall is awesome, as well as the rest of her staff. I would recommend her and her office to everyone...and I do!! I'm so glad I found her...

    They can put their hands in my mouth anytime.....when I'm there! Except when I'm eating!

    Henry Diaz
    5/10/2016
    positive review 

    Dr Marshall and her staff are amazing. I have always experienced extreme anxiety when having dental work done. Dr Marshall and her staff are so calming and caring that I have not needed anti anxiety medication before any work she has done on me. They treat everyone as a family memeber.

    Cindy Leigh
    2/12/2016

    I am petrified of dentists, it took me forever to get the courage to walk in the door. After several coworkers told me about River Oak, I decided to take the first step. The staff was very respectful and understanding of my fear and took excellent care to insure that I was comfortable. I hope my hygienist never leaves because she is the reason I come back :). Everyone there is very friendly and everyone smiles! The headphones and music selection are wonderful!

    Kelly Ardan Good
    1/14/2016

    Best dental experience out of the many I've had, and I've had lots of work done by a myriad of different dentists.

    Brian Cerve
    1/13/2016

Our Philosophy

Office Info

Find Us On

Our Philosophy

“We believe that every Patient can achieve optimal dental health
and be proud of their smile!”

Office Info

Phone: 321-723-2620

Fax: 321- 722-1610

Address: 2186 Harris Avenue NE, Suite 3
Palm Bay, FL 32905

Palm Bay Office Hours
Mon -Thurs: 8am - 5pm

Find Us On

© 2019 Copyright River Oak Dental |
All Rights Reserved | Powered by Camberlion